Mino – The UC Guy

Microsoft Unified Communications Blog

Jabra Dial 520

Posted by Mino on March 15, 2009

Any Post starting with this disclaimer means that this post was not written by me however I have liked it and added to my blog. I will also include the link to the original or Similar post to provide credit to the original author.

http://blogs.technet.com/jkruse/archive/2009/02/25/jabra-dial-520.aspx 

I’ve received a Demo unit of the JABRA Dial 520 under the UC Voice program and I have been showing it to our client to get their feedback.

Everyone is very happy with its cool look and the plug and play thing as you don’t need to configure anything once you plug it the communicator will automatically chose it as the default device. You will be able to call any number and click dial so it will open communicator client and place the call.

The voice quality is good but when you receive a call on your communicator client the JABRA 520 will just blink white light without telling you the number of the caller, quite disappointing to me 😦 

But as an overall I like it and will really love it if the screen shows me the number or the name of the caller

 jabra

 

jabra2

Leave a Reply

 
